OECD: BEPS inclusive framework | KPMG Global
Share with your friends

OECD: BEPS inclusive framework, update on country-by-country reporting exchanges

OECD: BEPS inclusive framework

The Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) today reported that more than 200 delegates from 83 countries and jurisdictions as well as 12 international and regional organisations met for the third meeting of the “inclusive framework” on base erosion and profit shifting (BEPS). At this meeting, it was announced that Vietnam is the newest member of the inclusive framework.


Related content

As reported today in the OECD release, as part of continuing efforts to boost transparency by multinational enterprises (MNEs), Belize, the Cayman Islands, Colombia, Haiti, Pakistan, Singapore, and the Turks and Caicos Islands signed the Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement for Country-by-Country Reporting (CbC MCAA), bringing the total number of signatories to 64.

The CbC MCAA allows signatories to bilaterally and automatically exchange country-by-country (CbC) reports with each other, as contemplated by Action 13 of the BEPS project. At present, over 800 bilateral exchange relationships have been put in place for the exchange of CbC reports.

United States

It was also reported that the United States concluded a further set of bilateral competent authority arrangements for the automatic exchange of CbC reports, and now has arrangements in place with Canada, Denmark, Guernsey, Iceland, Ireland, Korea, Latvia, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, the Slovak Republic, and South Africa.

U.S. negotiations continue with a “significant number of jurisdictions.” 


Singapore also signed the Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement for the Common Reporting Standard‎ (CRS MCAA), re-confirming its commitment to implementing the automatic exchange of financial account information pursuant to the OECD/G20 common reporting standard (CRS) in time to commence exchanges in 2018.

The KPMG logo and name are trademarks of KPMG International. KPMG International is a Swiss cooperative that serves as a coordinating entity for a network of independent member firms. KPMG International provides no audit or other client services. Such services are provided solely by member firms in their respective geographic areas. KPMG International and its member firms are legally distinct and separate entities. They are not and nothing contained herein shall be construed to place these entities in the relationship of parents, subsidiaries, agents, partners, or joint venturers. No member firm has any authority (actual, apparent, implied or otherwise) to obligate or bind KPMG International or any member firm in any manner whatsoever. The information contained in herein is of a general nature and is not intended to address the circumstances of any particular individual or entity. Although we endeavor to provide accurate and timely information, there can be no guarantee that such information is accurate as of the date it is received or that it will continue to be accurate in the future. No one should act on such information without appropriate professional advice after a thorough examination of the particular situation. For more information, contact KPMG's Federal Tax Legislative and Regulatory Services Group at: + 1 202 533 4366, 1801 K Street NW, Washington, DC 20006.

Connect with us


Request for proposal