Treasury position nominees announced | KPMG Global
Share with your friends

Treasury position nominees announced

Treasury position nominees announced

The White House has announced the individuals President Trump intends to nominate for certain U.S. Treasury Department positions. The release does not address any nominations with respect to Treasury’s Office of Tax Policy.


Related content

The nominations announced in the press release are:

  • James Donovan—Deputy Secretary of the Treasury.  Mr. Donovan is an Adjunct Professor at the University of Virginia School of Law and a Managing Director at Goldman Sachs. 
  • Adam Lerrick—Deputy Under Secretary of the Treasury for International Finance and (after confirmation) Assistant Secretary of the Treasury for International Finance.  Mr. Lerrick is a Visiting Scholar at the American Enterprise Institute. 
  • Andrew K. ”Drew“ Maloney—Deputy Under Secretary of the Treasury for Legislative Affairs and (after confirmation) Assistant Secretary of the Treasury Legislative Affairs.  Mr. Maloney was Vice President of Global Government and External Affairs for the Hess Corporation and was CEO of Ogilvy Government Relations.
  • David Malpass—Under Secretary of the Treasury for International Affairs.  Mr. Malpass previously was Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Treasury for Developing Nations in the Reagan Administration, Deputy Assistant Secretary of State in the George H. W. Bush Administration, Senior Tax Analyst on the Senate Budget Committee during the preparations for the 1986 Tax Act, and Republican Staff Director of Congress’s Joint Economic Committee. 
  • Sigal Mandelker—Under Secretary of the Treasury for Terrorism and Financial Intelligence.  Ms. Mandelker is currently a partner at a law firm.
  • Brent James McIntosh—General Counsel.  Mr. McIntosh is a partner in a law firm. 

Dates have not yet been set for Senate confirmation hearings.

© 2019 KPMG LLP, a Delaware limited liability partnership and the U.S. member firm of the KPMG network of independent member firms affiliated with KPMG International Cooperative (“KPMG International”), a Swiss entity. All rights reserved.

KPMG International Cooperative (“KPMG International”) is a Swiss entity. Member firms of the KPMG network of independent firms are affiliated with KPMG International. KPMG International provides no client services. No member firm has any authority to obligate or bind KPMG International or any other member firm vis-à-vis third parties, nor does KPMG International have any such authority to obligate or bind any member firm.

The KPMG logo and name are trademarks of KPMG International. KPMG International is a Swiss cooperative that serves as a coordinating entity for a network of independent member firms. KPMG International provides no audit or other client services. Such services are provided solely by member firms in their respective geographic areas. KPMG International and its member firms are legally distinct and separate entities. They are not and nothing contained herein shall be construed to place these entities in the relationship of parents, subsidiaries, agents, partners, or joint venturers. No member firm has any authority (actual, apparent, implied or otherwise) to obligate or bind KPMG International or any member firm in any manner whatsoever. The information contained in herein is of a general nature and is not intended to address the circumstances of any particular individual or entity. Although we endeavor to provide accurate and timely information, there can be no guarantee that such information is accurate as of the date it is received or that it will continue to be accurate in the future. No one should act on such information without appropriate professional advice after a thorough examination of the particular situation. For more information, contact KPMG's Federal Tax Legislative and Regulatory Services Group at: + 1 202 533 4366, 1801 K Street NW, Washington, DC 20006.

Connect with us


Request for proposal