U.S. publication of two general licenses issued in Ukraine-/Russia-related sanctions program

U.S. publication of two general licenses

U.S. publication of two general licenses

The U.S. Treasury Department’s Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) today released for publication in the Federal Register two general licenses (GLs) issued in the Ukraine-/Russia-related sanctions program that were each previously issued on OFAC’s website and are now expired.

  • GL 2Authorizing certain activities prohibited by Directive 4 under Executive Order 13662 necessary to wind down operations—expired on September 26, 2014.
  • GL 10—Authorizing certain transactions otherwise prohibited by Executive Order 13685 necessary to divest or transfer holdings in certain blocked entities—expired on October 1, 2016.

Read the publication of web general licenses [PDF 245 KB]


For more information on sanctions and other responses to Russia’s war on Ukraine, visit KPMG’s dedicated website.

Contact a professional with KPMG’s Trade & Customs services:

Doug Zuvich
Partner and Global Practice Leader
E: dzuvich@kpmg.com

John L. McLoughlin
Principal and East Coast Leader
E: jlmcloughlin@kpmg.com

Andy Siciliano
Partner and National Practice Leader
E: asiciliano@kpmg.com

Steve Brotherton
Principal and Global Export and Sanctions Leader
E: sbrotherton@kpmg.com

Luis (Lou) Abad
Principal, Washington National Tax
E: labad@kpmg.com

Irina Vaysfeld
Principal
E: ivaysfeld@kpmg.com

Amie Ahanchian
Principal
E: aahanchian@kpmg.com

Christopher Young
Principal
E: christopheryoung@kpmg.com

Gisele Belotto
Principal
E: gbelotto@kpmg.com

George Zaharatos
Principal
E: gzaharatos@kpmg.com

Andy Doornaert
Managing Director
E: adoornaert@kpmg.com

Jessica Libby
Principal
E: jlibby@kpmg.com