President Biden’s 2022 trade agenda presented to Congress

President Biden’s 2022 trade agenda and 2021 annual report

President Biden’s 2022 trade agenda and 2021 annual report

The Office of the U.S. Trade Representative (USTR) today delivered President Biden’s 2022 trade agenda and 2021 annual report to Congress.

Read the full report [PDF 2.98 MB] (312 pages)

USTR fact sheet [PDF 90 KB] outlines the president’s trade priorities concerning:

  • Workers’ rights
  • Decarbonization and sustainable environmental practices
  • U.S. agriculture
  • Supply chain resiliency
  • COVID-19 pandemic
  • United States-China trade relationship
  • Engaging with key trading partners and multilateral institutions
  • Trade policy enforcement
  • Broad engagement with stakeholders to facilitate inclusive, durable trade policy and promote equity


The USTR also today released the fiscal year 2022-2026 strategic plan. Read more on the USTR website.

 

For more information on this topic or to learn more about KPMG’s Trade & Customs Services, contact:

Doug Zuvich
Partner and Global Practice Leader
T: 312-665-1022
E: dzuvich@kpmg.com

John L. McLoughlin
Principal and East Coast Leader
T: 267-256-2614
E: jlmcloughlin@kpmg.com

Andy Siciliano
Partner and National Practice Leader
T: 631-425-6057
E: asiciliano@kpmg.com

Steve Brotherton
Principal and Global Export and Sanctions Leader
T: 415-963-7861
E: sbrotherton@kpmg.com

Luis (Lou) Abad
Principal, Washington National Tax
T: 212-954-3094
E: labad@kpmg.com

Irina Vaysfeld
Principal
T: 212-872-2973
E: ivaysfeld@kpmg.com

Amie Ahanchian
Principal
T: 202-533-3247
E: aahanchian@kpmg.com

Christopher Young
Principal
T: 312-665-3229
E: christopheryoung@kpmg.com

Gisele Belotto
Principal
T: 305-913-2779
E: gbelotto@kpmg.com

George Zaharatos
Principal
T: 404-222-3292
E: gzaharatos@kpmg.com

Andy Doornaert
Managing Director
T: 313-230-3080
E: adoornaert@kpmg.com

Jessica Libby
Principal
T: 612-305-5533
E: jlibby@kpmg.com

The KPMG name and logo are trademarks used under license by the independent member firms of the KPMG global organization. KPMG International Limited is a private English company limited by guarantee and does not provide services to clients. No member firm has any authority to obligate or bind KPMG International or any other member firm vis-à-vis third parties, nor does KPMG International have any such authority to obligate or bind any member firm. The information contained herein is of a general nature and is not intended to address the circumstances of any particular individual or entity. Although we endeavor to provide accurate and timely information, there can be no guarantee that such information is accurate as of the date it is received or that it will continue to be accurate in the future. No one should act on such information without appropriate professional advice after a thorough examination of the particular situation. For more information, contact KPMG's Federal Tax Legislative and Regulatory Services Group at: + 1 202 533 4366, 1801 K Street NW, Washington, DC 20006.