Modifications to HTSUS divide U.S. tariff-rate quotas between EU and UK

Changes made by the notice are applicable as of January 1, 2022.

Changes made by the notice are applicable as of January 1, 2022.

The Office of the U.S. Trade Representative (USTR) today released for publication in the Federal Register a notice concerning U.S. tariff-rate quotas currently allocated to the European Union (EU).

Today’s notice [PDF 233 KB] modifies the Harmonized Tariff Schedule of the United States (HTSUS) to divide certain U.S. tariff-rate quotas currently allocated to the EU, between the EU and the United Kingdom (UK)—due to the UK’s exit from the EU following a transition period that ended December 31, 2020.

The changes made by the notice are applicable as of January 1, 2022.
 

For more information on this topic or to learn more about KPMG’s Trade & Customs Services, contact:

Doug Zuvich
Partner and Global Practice Leader
T: 312-665-1022
E: dzuvich@kpmg.com

John L. McLoughlin
Principal and East Coast Leader
T: 267-256-2614
E: jlmcloughlin@kpmg.com

Andy Siciliano
Partner and National Practice Leader
T: 631-425-6057
E: asiciliano@kpmg.com

Steve Brotherton
Principal and Global Export and Sanctions Leader
T: 415-963-7861
E: sbrotherton@kpmg.com

Luis (Lou) Abad
Principal, Washington National Tax
T: 212-954-3094
E: labad@kpmg.com

Irina Vaysfeld
Principal
T: 212-872-2973
E: ivaysfeld@kpmg.com

Amie Ahanchian
Principal
T: 202-533-3247
E: aahanchian@kpmg.com

Christopher Young
Principal
T: 312-665-3229
E: christopheryoung@kpmg.com

Gisele Belotto
Managing Director
T: 305-913-2779
E: gbelotto@kpmg.com

George Zaharatos
Principal
T: 404-222-3292
E: gzaharatos@kpmg.com

Andy Doornaert
Managing Director
T: 313-230-3080
E: adoornaert@kpmg.com

Jessica Libby
Managing Director
T: 612-305-5533
E: jlibby@kpmg.com