Luxembourg: New “participating jurisdictions” and “reportable jurisdictions” listed for CRS

Luxembourg: New “participating jurisdictions”

Luxembourg published an updated list of participating jurisdictions and reportable jurisdictions for 2019 common reporting standard (CRS) reporting. The updates were issued in a Grand-Ducal Decree dated 24 January 2020 and published in the official journal on 27 January 2020.


Related content

The changes are as follows: 

  • The list of participating jurisdictions has been extended to include Dominica, Morocco, and Oman.
  • The list of reportable jurisdictions now includes Albania, Dominica, Ecuador, Kazakhstan, Liberia, and Oman. 

The deadline for reporting for 2019 is 30 June 2020.

Read a February 2020 report prepared by the KPMG member firm in Luxembourg

The KPMG name and logo are trademarks used under license by the independent member firms of the KPMG global organization. KPMG International Limited is a private English company limited by guarantee and does not provide services to clients. No member firm has any authority to obligate or bind KPMG International or any other member firm vis-à-vis third parties, nor does KPMG International have any such authority to obligate or bind any member firm. The information contained herein is of a general nature and is not intended to address the circumstances of any particular individual or entity. Although we endeavor to provide accurate and timely information, there can be no guarantee that such information is accurate as of the date it is received or that it will continue to be accurate in the future. No one should act on such information without appropriate professional advice after a thorough examination of the particular situation. For more information, contact KPMG's Federal Tax Legislative and Regulatory Services Group at: + 1 202 533 4366, 1801 K Street NW, Washington, DC 20006.

Connect with us


Want to do business with KPMG?


loading image Request for proposal