close
Share with your friends

EU: Customs data model version 5.1

EU: Customs data model version 5.1

The European Commission today issued a release concerning the European customs data model.

1000

Related content

The European customs data model version 5.1 (EUCDM) is available on the EUCDM website.

According to an EC release, this version includes the interpretation of the provisions of Commission Implementing Regulation (EU) 2019/1131 that establishes a customs tool, if the product concerned is brought to an artificial island, a fixed or floating installation, or any other structure in the continental shelf or in the exclusive economic zone of an EU Member State directly from outside the customs territory of the EU. The EC release further explains it is not possible to make use of the instruments provided for in Regulation (EU) No 952/2013.

To determine whether anti-dumping and/or countervailing duty applies, the product must be declared by means of a receipt declaration that is filed by the recipient within 30 days of the receipt of the product concerned on an artificial island, a fixed or floating installation, or any other structure in the continental shelf or in the exclusive economic zone. As the EU Member State to which the continental shelf or exclusive economic zone belongs is best placed to carry out controls, the declaration is to be filed with the appropriate customs authority of that EU Member State.

 

For more information on this topic or to learn more about KPMG’s Trade & Customs Services, contact:

Doug Zuvich
Partner and Global Practice Leader
T: 312-665-1022
E: dzuvich@kpmg.com

John L. McLoughlin
Principal and East Coast Leader
T: 267-256-2614
E: jlmcloughlin@kpmg.com

Andy Siciliano
Partner and National Practice Leader
T: 631-425-6057
E: asiciliano@kpmg.com

Steve Brotherton
Principal and Global Export and Sanctions Leader
T: 415-963-7861
E: sbrotherton@kpmg.com

Luis (Lou) Abad
Principal, Washington National Tax
T: 212-954-3094
E: labad@kpmg.com

Irina Vaysfeld
Principal
T: 212-872-2973
E: ivaysfeld@kpmg.com

Amie Ahanchian
Principal
T: 202-533-3247
E: aahanchian@kpmg.com

Robert Waldrop
Principal
T: 212-954-8117
E: rwaldrop@kpmg.com

Gisele Belotto
Managing Director
T: 305-913-2779
E: gbelotto@kpmg.com

Christopher Young
Principal
T: 312-665-3229
E: christopheryoung@kpmg.com

Andy Doornaert
Managing Director
T: 313-230-3080
E: adoornaert@kpmg.com

George Zaharatos
Principal
T: 404-222-3292
E: gzaharatos@kpmg.com

Jessica Libby
Managing Director
T: 612-305-5533
E: jlibby@kpmg.com

 

The KPMG logo and name are trademarks of KPMG International. KPMG International is a Swiss cooperative that serves as a coordinating entity for a network of independent member firms. KPMG International provides no audit or other client services. Such services are provided solely by member firms in their respective geographic areas. KPMG International and its member firms are legally distinct and separate entities. They are not and nothing contained herein shall be construed to place these entities in the relationship of parents, subsidiaries, agents, partners, or joint venturers. No member firm has any authority (actual, apparent, implied or otherwise) to obligate or bind KPMG International or any member firm in any manner whatsoever. The information contained in herein is of a general nature and is not intended to address the circumstances of any particular individual or entity. Although we endeavor to provide accurate and timely information, there can be no guarantee that such information is accurate as of the date it is received or that it will continue to be accurate in the future. No one should act on such information without appropriate professional advice after a thorough examination of the particular situation. For more information, contact KPMG's Federal Tax Legislative and Regulatory Services Group at: + 1 202 533 4366, 1801 K Street NW, Washington, DC 20006.

Connect with us

 

Want to do business with KPMG?

 

loading image Request for proposal