close
Share with your friends

U.S. determinations in various antidumping duty orders

U.S. determinations in various antidumping duty orders

The U.S. International Trade Commission (ITC) today announced the following determinations:

1000

Related content

  • A U.S. industry is materially injured by reason of imports of strontium chromate from Austria and France that the U.S. Commerce Department determined are sold in the United States at less than fair value. Accordingly, Commerce will issue antidumping duty orders on imports of strontium chromate from Austria and France. Read the ITC release

  • Revoking the existing antidumping and countervailing duty orders on imports of welded stainless steel pressure pipe from China and the existing antidumping orders on imports of this product from Malaysia, Thailand, and Vietnam would be likely to lead to continuation or recurrence of material injury within a reasonably foreseeable time. Thus, the existing antidumping and countervailing duty orders on imports of welded stainless steel pressure pipe from China and the existing antidumping duty orders on imports of this product from Malaysia, Thailand, and Vietnam will remain in place. Read the ITC release

  • Revoking the existing antidumping order on imports of malleable iron pipe fittings from China would be likely to lead to continuation or recurrence of material injury within a reasonably foreseeable time. Accordingly, the existing antidumping duty order on imports of malleable iron pipe fittings from China will remain in place. Read the ITC release

 

For more information on this topic or to learn more about KPMG’s Trade & Customs Services, contact:

Doug Zuvich
Partner and Global Practice Leader
T: 312-665-1022
E: dzuvich@kpmg.com

John L. McLoughlin
Principal and East Coast Leader
T: 267-256-2614
E: jlmcloughlin@kpmg.com

Andy Siciliano
Partner and National Practice Leader
T: 631-425-6057
E: asiciliano@kpmg.com

Steve Brotherton
Principal and Global Export and Sanctions Leader
T: 415-963-7861
E: sbrotherton@kpmg.com

Luis (Lou) Abad
Principal, Washington National Tax
T: 212-954-3094
E: labad@kpmg.com

Irina Vaysfeld
Principal
T: 212-872-2973
E: ivaysfeld@kpmg.com

Amie Ahanchian
Managing Director
T: 202-533-3247
E: aahanchian@kpmg.com

Robert Waldrop
Principal
T: 212-954-8117
E: rwaldrop@kpmg.com

Gisele Belotto
Managing Director
T: 305-913-2779
E: gbelotto@kpmg.com

Christopher Young
Principal
T: 312-665-3229
E: christopheryoung@kpmg.com

Andy Doornaert
Managing Director
T: 313-230-3080
E: adoornaert@kpmg.com

George Zaharatos
Principal
T: 404-222-3292
E: gzaharatos@kpmg.com

Jessica Libby
Managing Director
T: 612-305-5533
E: jlibby@kpmg.com

 

The KPMG logo and name are trademarks of KPMG International. KPMG International is a Swiss cooperative that serves as a coordinating entity for a network of independent member firms. KPMG International provides no audit or other client services. Such services are provided solely by member firms in their respective geographic areas. KPMG International and its member firms are legally distinct and separate entities. They are not and nothing contained herein shall be construed to place these entities in the relationship of parents, subsidiaries, agents, partners, or joint venturers. No member firm has any authority (actual, apparent, implied or otherwise) to obligate or bind KPMG International or any member firm in any manner whatsoever. The information contained in herein is of a general nature and is not intended to address the circumstances of any particular individual or entity. Although we endeavor to provide accurate and timely information, there can be no guarantee that such information is accurate as of the date it is received or that it will continue to be accurate in the future. No one should act on such information without appropriate professional advice after a thorough examination of the particular situation. For more information, contact KPMG's Federal Tax Legislative and Regulatory Services Group at: + 1 202 533 4366, 1801 K Street NW, Washington, DC 20006.

Connect with us

 

Want to do business with KPMG?

 

loading image Request for proposal