Share with your friends

United States: FATCA report naming convention; upgraded certificate authority list

United States: FATCA report naming convention

The IRS today issued a release that reports on changes made to the naming convention for use with respect to all FATCA report files and on updates to the list of approved certificate authorities.


Related content

An IRS transmittal message discloses that:

  • An upgrade to the International Data Exchange System (IDES) resulted in a change to the naming convention for FATCA reports.
  • The certificate authority list has not changed, but that there have been updates made to the names of some of the certificate types.

The KPMG name and logo are trademarks used under license by the independent member firms of the KPMG global organization. KPMG International Limited is a private English company limited by guarantee and does not provide services to clients. No member firm has any authority to obligate or bind KPMG International or any other member firm vis-à-vis third parties, nor does KPMG International have any such authority to obligate or bind any member firm. The information contained herein is of a general nature and is not intended to address the circumstances of any particular individual or entity. Although we endeavor to provide accurate and timely information, there can be no guarantee that such information is accurate as of the date it is received or that it will continue to be accurate in the future. No one should act on such information without appropriate professional advice after a thorough examination of the particular situation. For more information, contact KPMG's Federal Tax Legislative and Regulatory Services Group at: + 1 202 533 4366, 1801 K Street NW, Washington, DC 20006.

Connect with us


Want to do business with KPMG?


loading image Request for proposal