close
Share with your friends

U.S. guidelines for distributions of antidumping or countervailing duties

Distributions of antidumping or countervailing duties

U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP) today released for publication in the Federal Register a notice of intent to distribute assessed antidumping or countervailing duties (the “continued dumping and subsidy offset”) for fiscal year (FY) 2019 in connection with countervailing duty orders, antidumping duty orders, or findings under the Antidumping Act of 1921.

1000

Related content

The CBP notice [PDF 709 KB] (151 pages) states that CBP intends to distribute to affected domestic producers the assessed antidumping or countervailing duties and interest available for distribution in FY 2019 in connection with antidumping duty orders or findings or countervailing duty orders listed in this notice. The distributions will be issued by paper check to the address provided by the claimants.

Today’s CPB notice provides instructions for affected domestic producers (or anyone alleging eligibility to receive a distribution) in filing certifications to claim a distribution. Certifications to obtain a continued dumping and subsidy offset under a particular order or finding must be received by a date that is 60 days after May 31, 2019 (the date when the notice will be published in the Federal Register).

 

For more information on this topic or to learn more about KPMG’s Trade & Customs Services, contact:

Doug Zuvich
Partner and Global Practice Leader
T: 312-665-1022
E: dzuvich@kpmg.com

John L. McLoughlin
Principal and East Coast Leader
T: 267-256-2614
E: jlmcloughlin@kpmg.com

Andy Siciliano
Partner and National Practice Leader
T: 631-425-6057
E: asiciliano@kpmg.com

Luis (Lou) Abad
Principal, Washington National Tax
T: 212-954-3094
E: labad@kpmg.com

Irina Vaysfeld
Principal
T: 212-872-2973
E: ivaysfeld@kpmg.com

Amie Ahanchian
Managing Director
T: 202-533-3247
E: aahanchian@kpmg.com

Robert Waldrop
Principal
T: 212-954-8117
E: rwaldrop@kpmg.com

Gisele Belotto
Managing Director
T: 305-913-2779
E: gbelotto@kpmg.com

Christopher Young
Principal
T: 312-665-3229
E: christopheryoung@kpmg.com

Andy Doornaert
Managing Director
T: 313-230-3080
E: adoornaert@kpmg.com

George Zaharatos
Principal
T: 404-222-3292
E: gzaharatos@kpmg.com

Jessica Libby
Managing Director
T: 612-305-5533
E: jlibby@kpmg.com

The KPMG logo and name are trademarks of KPMG International. KPMG International is a Swiss cooperative that serves as a coordinating entity for a network of independent member firms. KPMG International provides no audit or other client services. Such services are provided solely by member firms in their respective geographic areas. KPMG International and its member firms are legally distinct and separate entities. They are not and nothing contained herein shall be construed to place these entities in the relationship of parents, subsidiaries, agents, partners, or joint venturers. No member firm has any authority (actual, apparent, implied or otherwise) to obligate or bind KPMG International or any member firm in any manner whatsoever. The information contained in herein is of a general nature and is not intended to address the circumstances of any particular individual or entity. Although we endeavor to provide accurate and timely information, there can be no guarantee that such information is accurate as of the date it is received or that it will continue to be accurate in the future. No one should act on such information without appropriate professional advice after a thorough examination of the particular situation. For more information, contact KPMG's Federal Tax Legislative and Regulatory Services Group at: + 1 202 533 4366, 1801 K Street NW, Washington, DC 20006.

Connect with us

 

Want to do business with KPMG?

 

loading image Request for proposal