Share with your friends

Enterprise 50 Awards

Enterprise 50 Awards

Recognizing Singapore’s top privately-held companies for the past 25 years.


Related content

The Enterprise 50 Awards was launched in 1995 to identify, support, recognize and reward the most outstanding local companies across all sectors. Through the years, the E50 Awards has always been a sought-after stamp of excellence, regarded as a definitive list of the 50 most enterprising, privately-held companies in Singapore.

The E50 Awards is jointly organized by The Business Times and KPMG, supported by Enterprise Singapore, the Singapore Business Federation and the Singapore Exchange, and sponsored by OCBC Bank.  It presents a prestigious platform which enterprises can leverage on to achieve greater success – winning here has helped open doors for new businesses, and provide an excellent springboard towards an IPO listing.

Every year, applicants for the E50 Awards are evaluated and ranked using both quantitative and qualitative criteria. Quantitative factors include financial performance indicators such as operating profit before tax, turnover and profit growth. Qualitative criteria include management and marketing strategies such as the applicants’ business models, innovations, management ideals, governance, market branding and overall potential. 

Nominations now open for the 2019 E50 Awards

E50 photo

2019 marks the 25th year of the E50 Awards. This year’s E50 Awards was launched on 30 April 2019 at Andaz Singapore by Mr. Heng Swee Keat, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister for Finance and Chairman of the Future Economy Council.

The highly-coveted E50 Awards is organized by KPMG in Singapore and The Business Times. An eager audience of 267 were in attendance at this year’s awards launch event, which also featured an intimate ‘fireside chat’ with Mr. Heng, Mr. Ong Pang Thye, Managing Partner of KPMG in Singapore, and 2 of the winners of last year’s E50 Awards.

E50 photo

Besides the 50 awards that will be given to Singapore’s most enterprising privately-held companies, this year’s E50 also includes a special new award – the 25th Year Digital Economy Award, created to recognize the most outstanding businesses of tomorrow.

Do you have winning strategies to be an E50 winner? Then make a winning move to apply now at

Media ReleaseEnterprise 50 marks 25th year of recognising and honouring companies that excel

Connect with us


Want to do business with KPMG?


loading image Request for proposal