close
Share with your friends

Tax Alert - September 2020

Tax Alert - September 2020

Draft Electronic Invoicing Regulations

1000

Related content

The General Authority of Zakat and Tax (GAZT) has recently issued the draft regulations for Electronic Invoicing (e-invoicing) on its website. The move to e-invoicing by GAZT is intended to improve the efficiency of the filing process for taxpayers. The aim of the Authority is also to increase compliance with tax laws and regulations and to improve the Kingdom’s alignment with, and adherence to, international standards.

GAZT has called for comments and suggestions on the draft regulations to be sent by taxpayers and tax experts before 17 October 2020. Submissions can be sent directly to GAZT at the email address found here

KPMG will be submitting comments on the draft regulations and we invite you to connect with us and to share your thoughts. 

Get in touch

Riyadh Office

  

Wadih Abu Nasr

Head of Tax, KSA and Levant

E: wabunasr@kpmg.com

Nick Soverall

Senior Director, Head of Indirect Tax, KSA

E: nsoverall@kpmg.com

Peter Bourke

Senior Director, M&A/ Int’l Tax

E: peterbourke@kpmg.com

Mohamed Araji

Senior Director, FS/ Tax Reimagined

E: maraji@kpmg.com

Ali Sainudheen

Director, Tax & Zakat Compliance

E: asainudheen@kpmg.com

Stefan El Khouri

Director, Transfer Pricing

E: selkhouri@kpmg.com

Pascal Cange

Senior Tax Advisor, Customs and International Trade

E: pcange@kpmg.com

Youssef Aoun

Director, Tax technology Lead

E: yaoun@kpmg.com

Jeddah Office

Mohamed ElSwefy

Senior Director, Family Office & Private Clients

E: melswefy@kpmg.com

Faisal Tanvir

Director, Tax & Zakat Compliance

E: FTanvir@kpmg.com

Khobar Office

Tareq Al Sunaid

Partner, Head of Domestic Tax

E: talsunaid@kpmg.com

Mohammad Kamran Sial

Senior Director, Tax & Zakat Compliance

E: ksial@kpmg.com

Anil Bahl

Director, Khobar

E: anilbahl@kpmg.com

 

© 2020 KPMG Al Fozan & Partners Certified Public Accountants, a registered company in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, a member firm of the KPMG global organization of independent member firms affiliated with KPMG International Limited, a private English company limited by guarantee. All rights reserved. 

 

For more detail about the structure of the KPMG global organization please visit https://home.kpmg/governance.

Connect with us

 

Want to do business with KPMG?

 

loading image Request for proposal