close
Share with your friends

Week in Review

[25 February 2021]

How much will people pay for premium foods?

A single New Zealand salmon sale at NZ$1700 set a new record this week purchased through online auction. However the rare white truffle takes premium a step further with peak pricing at NZ$80,000/kg and we hear about researchers recent breakthrough for increasing production.

In the booming premium market of health foods, exciting new research is released on antiviral agents contained in New Zealand milk which may be effective against flu species. From a marketing perspective, new international research unveils the power of a name in creating a healthy food brand.

Read the latest Field Notes: Issue 546

Blog Article of the week

Spotlight Stories

Headline Stories

Get in touch

 
Audit – Auckland
Ian Proudfoot
09 367 5882
iproudfoot@kpmg.co.nz
Management Consulting – Wellington
Justine Fitzmaurice
04 816 4845
jfitzmaurice@kpmg.co.nz
Agri-Food – Auckland
Jack Keeys

09 363 3502
jkeeys@kpmg.co.nz
Private Enterprise – Hamilton
Hamish McDonald 

07 858 6519
hamishmcdonald@kpmg.co.nz
Agri-Food – Auckland
Andrew Watene

09 367 5969
awatene@kpmg.co.nz
Consultant – South Island
Genevieve Steven

03 307 0761
gsteven@kpmg.co.nz

Farm Enterprise – South Island
Brent Love

03 683 1871
blove@kpmg.co.nz

Field Notes administrator
Nina Guan
+64 9363 3624
ninaguan@kpmg.co.nz

Topics of interest