• 1000

Week in Review

[17 February 2022]

This week in New Zealand we hear about the Covid-19 exemption scheme designed to support the sector through an acceleration of cases, a positive but slow rebound in New Zealand lobster exports, and growers measuring the recent damage of cyclone Dovi after it topples trees and strips fruit from branches.

Internationally, Italy’s parliament votes to include environment and animal protection in their constitution, UK builds out it’s international research network and  more businesses turn to biotechnology as a future innovation solution in food. 

Read the latest Field Note: Issue 594

Spotlight Stories

Headline Stories

Get in touch

 
Audit – Auckland
Ian Proudfoot
09 367 5882
iproudfoot@kpmg.co.nz
Management Consulting – Wellington
Justine Fitzmaurice
04 816 4845
jfitzmaurice@kpmg.co.nz
Agri-Food – Auckland
Jack Keeys

09 363 3502
jkeeys@kpmg.co.nz
Private Enterprise – Hamilton
Hamish McDonald 

07 858 6519
hamishmcdonald@kpmg.co.nz
Agri-Food – Auckland
Andrew Watene

09 367 5969
awatene@kpmg.co.nz
Consultant – South Island
Genevieve Steven

03 307 0761
gsteven@kpmg.co.nz

Farm Enterprise – South Island
Brent Love

03 683 1871
blove@kpmg.co.nz

Field Notes Administrator
Angelo Marundan
+64 9363 3624
amarundan@kpmg.co.nz