Share with your friends

Useful resources

In line with the Movement Control Order announced by the Prime Minister of Malaysia, YAB Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin to contain the COVID-19 outbreak, the RMCD has decided that:-

(a) All Customs services and operations at the ports, airports as well as entry and exit point shall remain operational.  However, other RMCD’s divisions shall operate via the online platform. 

(b) The due date to furnish any return which falls on 31 March 2020 shall be extended to 15 April 2020.  Any associated penalty will be remitted in full provided such return is submitted on or before 15 April 2020.  Businesses are encouraged to make payment of tax via online or post. 

(c) All meetings, discussions and roundtable discussions (“RTD”) shall be postponed unless it is agreed by both parties that it can be conducted virtually.  RTD decisions are subject to acceptance and verification of the relevant documents. 

(d) The weekly Hari Bertemu Pelanggan held at RMCD Kelana Jaya office on every Thursday shall be postponed. 

A copy of the RMCD’s Announcement can be accessed via the above link. 

The information contained herein is of a general nature and is not intended to address the circumstances of any particular individual or entity. Although we endeavor to provide accurate and timely information, there can be no guarantee that such information is accurate as of the date it is received or that it will continue to be accurate in the future. No one should act on such information without appropriate professional advice after a thorough examination of the particular situation.

For more information on our core service offerings, please contact:

Petaling Jaya Office

Tai Lai Kok
Executive Director –
Head of Tax and Head of Corporate Tax
+ 603 7721 7020

Long Yen Ping
Executive Director –
Head of Global Mobility Services
+ 603 7721 7018

Bob Kee
Executive Director –
Head of Transfer Pricing
+ 603 7721 7029

Ng Sue Lynn
Executive Director –
Head of Indirect Tax
+ 603 7721 7271

Soh Lian Seng
Executive Director –
Head of Tax Risk Management
+ 603 7721 7019

Nicholas Crist
Executive Director –
Corporate Tax
+ 603 7721 7022

Dato’ Leanne Koh
Executive Director – 
Corporate Tax
+ 603 7721 7026

Neoh Beng Guan
Executive Director – 
Corporate Tax
+ 603 7721 7025

Ong Guan Heng
Executive Director – 
Corporate Tax
+ 603 7721 7027

Chang Mei Seen
Executive Director – 
Transfer Pricing
+ 603 7721 7028

Ivan Goh
Executive Director – 
Transfer Pricing
+ 603 7721 7012




Evelyn Lee
Executive Director –
Penang Tax
+604 238 2288 (ext. 312)

Regina Lau
Executive Director –
Kuching Tax
+6082 268 308 (ext. 2188)

Titus Tseu
Executive Director –
Kota Kinabalu Tax
+6088 363 020 (ext. 2822)

Ng Fie Lih
Executive Director –
Johor Bahru Tax
+607 266 2213 (ext. 2514)

Crystal Chuah Yoke Chin
Tax Manager –
Ipoh Tax
+605 253 1188 (ext. 320)