AIFMD Transposition across EU Member States - KPMG Luxembourg
Share with your friends

AIFMD Transposition across EU Member States - 8 May 2015

AIFMD Transposition across EU Member States

By 22 July 2013, all member states of the European Union were supposed to transpose the AIFMD into national law. Applicable grandfathering rules allow to apply until 22 July 2014 to receive a necessary AIFM license to manage and market AIFs after this date.



Related content

flags europe us

As of 8 May 2015, our State of Play document (PDF, 797KB) provides an overview of the status of the transposition progress of each EU member state.


The AIFMD has been transposed by the following countries (in alphabetical order): Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom. Gibraltar, Liechtenstein and Norway also transposed.

Connect with us


Want to do business with KPMG?


Request for proposal