close
Share with your friends

Some insurers use IFRS 17 as catalyst to modernize their finance function, others take an operational lens to the challenge – whatever the goal all want to make sure that their IFRS 17 implementation programs are focused and efficient.

To help fast track your implementation of IFRS 17, we are offering a webcast with insights from KPMG International’s latest benchmarking of IFRS 17 readiness with a specific focus on leading practices in testing IFRS 17 solutions to ensure they are fit for purpose and can be deployed with confidence.

Register: Building confidence on the fast track to IFRS 17

We have two options for the webcast. When registering, please select the best option for you based on your time zone.

Option 1: EMA/Americas

Date: Wednesday 16 December 2020
Time: 8:00am (EST)/1:00pm (GMT)/2:00pm (CET)
CPE credits: 1.0

Option 2: ASPAC**

Date: Thursday 17 December 2020
Time: 9:00am (HKT)/10:00am (JST)/ 12:00pm (AEDT)

Click here to register

**CPE credits cannot be offered for the ASPAC webcast.

Further details

IFRS 17, Insurance Contracts, replaces IFRS 4, Insurance Contracts, which was introduced in 2004 and allowed insurers to use their existing insurance accounting policies under local Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP).

The clock shows just over one year until insurers need to present their opening balance sheet on a whole new reporting basis.

Now, more than ever, there is a sense of urgency among all insurers to work through the implementation considerations minimize costs and fast-track implementation.

Following the webcast, participants should be able to explain at a high level:

  • What works well among Fortune 500 preparers and what can be enhanced to aid efficiency.
  • Leading practices in testing IFRS 17 solutions to ensure they are fit for purpose and can be deployed with confidence.

This webcast will last approximately 60 minutes. It will be recorded and a link circulated for those unable to attend.

Speakers:

  • Mary Trussell, Insurance Accounting Change Lead Partner, KPMG International
  • Brenden Tsang, Partner, KPMG in the UK
  • Bryce Ehrhardt, Director, Insurance Accounting Change, KPMG in the US
  • Hooi Khin Low, Senior Manager, KPMG in Germany
  • Meg Williams, Manager, KPMG in Germany.

KPMG member firms’ approach to implementing IFRS 17 and IFRS 9 is distinctive, recognising that this is more than just a technical accounting and actuarial issue, providing the opportunity for insurers to streamline processes and provide clear and concise communication of the value they create to shareholders, investors and other key stakeholders.

We look forward to you joining us on this webcast.

Get in touch

For further information on IFRS 17 and IFRS 9, please contact Brian Morrissey or Niall Naughton of our Insurance team. We'd be delighted to hear from you.