Business & Finance Awards 2018 | KPMG | IE
Share with your friends
B&F Awards 2018

Business & Finance Awards 2018

Business & Finance Awards 2018

KPMG is proud to sponsor the Business & Finance Irish Business Awards 2018. The 44th Annual Business & Finance Irish Business Awards will take place on Thursday, December 13th 2018. 

The Business & Finance Awards in association with KPMG have been recognising excellence in Irish business for over 40 years and is the longest running and most coveted business awards programme in Ireland. Past winners of the Company of the Year Award and Businessperson of the Year Award include many of Ireland's most successful business leaders and a wide range of our most dynamic companies.

Commenting on KPMG's strong association with the awards, KPMG Managing Partner Shaun Murphy said “At KPMG we place a really high value on recognising excellence and are proud to be long term sponsors of the Business & Finance Awards.” 

Business & Finance Awards Honourees

Honourees at the 2018 Business & Finance Awards are Mary McAleese, former President of Ireland, José Manuel Barroso, former President of the European Commission, and Joe Schmidt, Head Coach of the Irish Rugby Team.

In addition to the prestigious Company of the Year Award and the Businessperson of the Year, this year sees the establishment of The Sutherland Leadership Award in recognition of the late Peter Sutherland, one of Irelands outstanding business leaders. The inaugural Sutherland Leadership Award will recognise former President of the European Commission José Manuel Barroso. Mr. Barroso will accept The Sutherland Leadership Award at the awards with former Chairman/CEO of Unilever Niall FitzGerald presenting the special recognition award in Mr. Sutherland’s name.

Former President of Ireland, Mary McAleese will receive the 2018 TK Whitaker Award for Outstanding Contribution to Public Life as part of the 44th annual Business & Finance Awards. The TK Whitaker Award was established in 2016 to mark the 100th birthday of Dr. Ken Whitaker. The award recognises Irish and international political and social leaders who have made a unique contribution to public life with President of Ireland Michael D. Higgins being the first recipient of the TK Whitaker Award in December 2016, followed by Former Taoiseach Enda Kenny TD receiving the award in 2017.

In recognition of his tremendous achievements in Irish Rugby, this December Irish Head Coach Joe Schmidt will be presented with the Outstanding Contribution to Brand Ireland Award.

To find out more about the Business & Finance Awards please see