close
Share with your friends

Please join us for a COVID-19 and Asset Management: Impact and insights webcast on 12 May 2020. The webcast will feature KPMG professionals from Europe, the Americas, ASPAC and the Middle East in a panel discussion on what countries and regions are doing to reduce COVID-19’s impact, including health related measures, eased monetary policy and, in some locations, fiscal assistance. The discussion will be targeted to asset managers, pension funds and sovereign wealth funds and will include a look at specific asset classes including Private Equity, Hedge, Infrastructure, and Real Estate.  

Topics for discussion will include:

  • Operational challenges – how organizations are balancing deadlines and in-flight projects in light of team wellness and potential staffing shortages 
  • Deal flow – how the current environment is impacting current and future deals and tax and legal issues that are arising 
  • Tax planning – how tax departments are evaluating tax challenges and opportunities including planning for losses, distressed asset restructurings and trapped cash
  • Regulatory response – how countries and territories are responding; including tax filing and payment extensions and economic relief packages 
  • Q&A from attendees 

Presenters:

  • Andrew Weir, Global Head, Asset Management, KPMG China
  • David Neuenhaus, Global Lead, Asset Management Tax, KPMG International and Partner, KPMG in the US
  • Nathan Hall, European Leader, Asset Management- Tax, KPMG in the UK
  • Kevin Valek, National Leader, Asset Management Tax, KPMG in the US
  • Damian Ryan, Country Leader, Asset Management Tax, KPMG Australia

Registration coming soon.

Date: Wednesday 12 May 2020

Time: 9:00am to 10:00am New York
           2:00pm to 3:00pm London
           3:00pm to 4:00pm Amsterdam
           9:00pm to 10:00pm Hong Kong

Registration coming soon. 

Connect with us